Mr. Stefano Carboni And Wholesaledeals.co.uk | The Safely Sourcing China Blog

Mr. Stefano Carboni And Wholesaledeals.co.uk


Isn’t fate a strange and flirtatious creature?

Here I am being ripped-off by Mr. Stefano Carboni, and his “Trade Portal” eSources; when I check out search terms on my blog and see that someone has arrived at my pages through a search in Google for the following string, “stefano carboni scam“.

I think to myself, “Hello, what’s this?“, and follow the link to the Google search page where I find a number of links connecting Mr. Carboni’s name to the word “scam“, and not in a very positive way. Actually, in a very negative way.

Interestingly the first two listings are mine. One I published on the RipOffReport website immediately after I lost my first money to him in April; and the other directing people to my previous eSources article in this blog.

Another Of Mr. Stefano Carboni's Sites.

Another Of Mr. Stefano Carboni's Sites.

The third link connected me to a site called UK Fraud Forum, where I found an article simply entitled “wholesaledeals.co.uk“. In which article an individual describes his or her attempts to get the goods for which they’d payed £ 476.80. This individual had tried to email the site, for support, backup, and information; however this was apparently nothing but a send message function, not a real email address, and so simply bounced back.

Additionally, no one answered the phone, as is also the case with eSources, where they provide a phone number to make the page look legitimate, but don’t “offer telephone support“. Meaning, absolutely nobody to talk to at any point in the event of anything going wrong.

This person, then got on to the police, their bank, and also the Trading Standards Office, but eventually got Mr. Carboni’s attention by ordering goods to the value of £ 30,000, but didn’t complete the payment schedule section.

By which point, it had now been three weeks that this individual had ordered their goods, without them having arrived, and had been unable to attract Mr. Carboni’s attention by any of the usual media.

Now, however it would seem, that since Mr. Carboni could see the potential of reaping a £ 30,000 windfall, as it flickered across his screen, or shot him off an email warning him of a failed transaction of  £ 30,000; within a mere hour of seeing this failed transaction notice, Mr. Carboni himself called the victim. Isn’t greed a wonderful motivator? Evidently, he hadn’t checked the details of this “client“, and wasn’t aware that he was in for a bit of an ear-bashing.

In the complainants own words,it went on from there. a few excuses followed. delivery never turning up and another excuse, and on and on. they turned up in the end but some things were broken, items were of a cheaper nature then what i ordered. i definately will not use them again. one of the worst companies i have ever had to deal with.

I think this individual was extremely lucky to even get these things. It’s quite possible that Mr. Carboni’s own greed for the possible £ 30,000 was behind this individual getting anything remotely resembling his or her actual order.

Another point to note is that the street address, as published on this website  is different from the eSources address; moreover, the complainant, in this particular case, did a little research, and discovered that the post code for the address given, was not actually in concord.  A fake address? They didn’t match. I haven’t confirmed this myself, but I’m quite interested to try the same with the eSources address. Although, I have recently been informed another victim of Mr. Carboni’s unusual business practices, that the address for the eSources business is merely a postal address, and the business doesn’t reside there in actuality. Indeed, this former victim is in doubt as to whether Mr. Carboni’s business enterprises are actually located in the UK.

Why not publish a real address? What’s he got to hide?

So, what do we have here?

We have faulty addresses, no phone, no proper email service, failure to deliver, and only contacting the client in the hopes of getting his hands on £ 30,000.

Another interesting connection to Mr. Carboni is to be found on the following link to a page on Data Wales’ website entitled:

“The fake job offer fraud. They promise a percentage, but you would lose money (and possibly your liberty). The checks they send are forged!”

Where they list the following, “Stefano Carboni, eSources UK, esources.co.uk, 27 Old Gloucester Street London  WC1N 3XX, st.carboni@yahoo.com.hk.” as being an alleged perpetrator of such an email scam or fraud.

It’s interesting to note that, Mr. Carboni doesn’t use his eSources email address, as one would expect from a respectable business person, but uses  instead a Yahoo, Hong Kong email address.

Why is that I wonder? Something to hide perhaps?

Moving on, I next find Mr. Carboni’s name connected to the Antifraud International website, where his name is listed at Number 286 on the Representative Fake Cheque Scam (RFCS) page.

Sprinting on, we next find Mr. Carboni’s name mentioned on the Scam Baiter website in connection with the RFCS cited above; and again on the 419 Scam site, and on.

So, it certainly seems that Mr. Carboni has a history of fraud and scamming; unless he has been the victim of identity theft himself?

Check it out for yourself at Google.

If you have had any problems of this kind with either of Mr. Carboni’s websites, please email your details to me. Thank you!

Keep you posted!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this post)
Bookmark and Share

Originally posted 2009-08-13 01:05:32. Republished by Blog Post Promoter

Popularity: 51%

Short URL for this post: http://bit.ly/UfX4A
Blog Traffic Exchange Some Related Websites
  • Sunday Roundup - Edition: Ike Good morning readers, thanks for joining me. I’ve pulled together some posts for your weekend reading pleasure. Tell me what you think. The Fitness Health Network Presents: Get Fit Slowly posts early morning exercise with a list of pros and cons. Do you do early morning exercise? Don’t snack on......
  • Beware of Modeling Scams I just had a young friend 'discovered' by a modeling agency at the mall. They wanted her to pay money for photos, but after they balked at amount, the studio lowered it substantially. I warned them to check  with the Better Business Bureau on the company, but they are convinced it's legit and......
  • MonaVie Sends a Second Cease & Desist On Friday afternoon, MonaVie sent Corey Whitlaw an "official-ish" Cease and Desist Order (CDO) to my Lazy Man and Money e-mail address on the basis of his use of their trademark in my metatag keywords. I had an idea that the CDO might be coming. MonaVie had publicly tipped their......
  • iJango Scam I was watching Tech Now this week and the technology show mentioned a scam that's getting the Better Business Bureau's (BBB) attention. I never really cared too much about these scams, because I assumed, like Nigerian princes, people were smart enough to avoid them. However, after realizing that a lot......
  • How To Spot A Phishing Scam Phishing is the scam du jour on the internet these days, and it cost the U.S. $3.2 billion in 2007 according to Tom's Hardware.  That's a massive amount of money and the sad thing is, phishing scams are among the easiest to detect and are 100% preventable.  Even users completely......

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Mr. Stefano Carboni And Wholesaledeals.co.uk”

  1. Jo says:

    I’m shocked! It seems this guy’s out of order.

  2. admin says:

    You’re not wrong there.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Improve the web with Nofollow Reciprocity.

© 2009-2010 Safely Sourcing China All Rights Reserved -- Copyright notice by Blog Copyright

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline